Upcoming conference

Healing Center International is hosting a conference featuring Life Model authors Ed and Maritza Khouri and David and Jan Takle. The conference features four full days of relationship training from Thursday August 29th to September 1, 9 AM to 5 PM daily.

To learn more and register visit our website at GodHealsToday.org.

Bless you,

Elizabeth

 

2 Responses to Upcoming conference

  1. I discovered your blog today as I was researching Jan Karon and The Mitford series. I love how you write and what you write about: Honest, faith-filled… But are you still posting regularly? I am only a year into my blogging life and realize that others are farther along, or are doing something different. P.S. I will make your interview with Jan Karon available to my readers.http://pineneedlesandpapertrails.wordpress.com/2013/04/14/have-you-been-home-lately-at-home-in-mitford-by-jan-karon/

    • emstalcup says:

      I am not posting as often as I would like to. I try to respond to comments which come in on a regular basis, most of them on the article, Seven reasons not to move in with your boyfriend.

      I continue to run the Healing Center I founded with a young priest, Hayes Perdue, in 2003 in my home church, Church of the Apostles Anglican in Fairfax, Virginia. Hayes is a chaplain in the Navy now. We have about ten groups in various locations in the DC area (including two in the local jail). The ministry has spread beyond the church so in May, I started a new non-profit: Healing Center International with a group of faithful and talented volunteers. Our goal is to help others start centers of healing, maturing community in their home, church or ministry. We are mentoring churches and individuals in the DC area as well as Poland, Russia, Uganda, Ireland, and Pakistan. Our website is GodHealsToday.org.

      I am glad you are enjoying the blog and thank you for posting a link on your blog. I enjoyed reading your article about Mitford.

      May God richly bless you,

      Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

